a little wander around life

Descriptionim into meditation and energy work like reiki qi gong etc

you can manifest goodness while thinking badness

you can manifest goodness while thinking badness

— 11 months ago with 5 notes
#manifestation  #buddhism 
a touch of compassion is the touch of a healer

a touch of compassion is the touch of a healer

— 11 months ago with 1 note
#healer  #buddhism 
"Karma is a our own form of self punishment"
Karma symbols help reduce the impact of anonymous karma by dissolving blockages (via abs-traction)
— 1 year ago with 5 notes
#karma symbols 
"By Meditating on our Chakras, we focus our light to the world"
One of the most powerful meditations I know is the heart chakra meditation.  It lifts and enlightens not only you but the world around you.
— 1 year ago with 6 notes
#heart chakra meditation  #heart  #chakra  #meditation 
"Ohm Tare Tutare Ture Svaha"
White Tara Mantra The bodhisattva of absolute compassion


— 1 year ago with 10 notes
#white tara mantra  #white tara  #mantra 
Ayurveda History

Ayurveda is a holistic system of health care in the oldest medical system practiced in India for over 5,000 years. Ayurveda otherwise known as the medicine of the gods" is derived from the Sanskrit word ayus (life) and 'ved' (knowledge) and it provides a comprehensive view of healthy life, especially in this modern life.

Ayurveda, also known as alternative medicine and life sciences represent derived from the Vedic tradition of India. Based on the principle of eternal life, a holistic health system consists of eight branches of knowledge. Its major premise involves the symbiosis of mind, body and soul. Any imbalance in this synthesis can cause disease. This ancient Indian medicine will restore the balance between the body and its habitat by creating optimal health.

In India, the art of Ayurveda had spread around in the 6th century BC to Tibet, China, Mongolia, Korea and Sri Lanka by Buddhist monks traveling to those lands. Although not much exists in its original form, its effects can be seen in the various new concepts.

more detailed history available at


— 1 year ago
#ayurveda history  #ayurveda  #history 
Chakras For Beginners
There are 7 Chakras in our body. Sahasrara Chakra or the Crown Chakra, which is represented by the colour purple are placed at the top of the head. Chakra ajna or Brow Chakra, symbolized by the color indigo blue is placed on the forehead. Next is the Vishuddha or throat Chakra Chakras, represented by the pale blue colour are placed on the throat. Chakra Anahata or heart Chakra has an emerald green color, and placed in the center of the chest. Chakra Manipura Chakra next comes the Navel or in golden yellow, located above the belly button. The sixth Chakra or Svadhisthana Chakra sacral, represented by the colors silver and placed in the sacred bones. Lastly, the Root Chakra Muladhara Chakra or, represented by the colour orange is placed at the base of the spine.
Chakra meditation for beginners
Chakra meditation can be done with crystals or cubes for each Chakra. Let’s start with chakra meditation for beginners.
Chakra meditation: step 1
Breathing plays a vital role in any form of meditation. To begin with, analyze the problem in your body, or emotional issues or anything that annoys you.
Chakra meditation: step 2
Once you have nailed the problem, search the chakras are associated with the problem.
Chakra meditation: step 3
Each Chakra stone designated or crystals. To be precise, the Sahasrara Chakra has an amethyst, diamonds or crystals, quartz Chakra Ajna has Sapphire or lapis lazuli; Vishuddha Chakra has turquoise, or blue topaz; Chakra Anahata has emerald, bronze; Manipura Chakra is yellow or coral; Svadhisthana Chakra have amber or gold and Muladhara Chakra has ruby or garnet. The stones or crystals known to restore energy at points of focus and heal them, too.
Chakra meditation: step 4
Lie down and wear loose clothes when doing a Chakra meditation. Now place the stone in Chakra where you need healing. With every breath You are concentrating on focal points where you have placed the Chakras. For best results, let the stone or Crystal nude skin touch.
Chakra meditation: step 5
If you do a Chakra meditation for the whole body and to all chakras, then it is always advisable that you work from the top down. Take one Chakra at a time and complete your meditation over there. Feel the positive energy coming as you inhale and negative energy that will come out when you exhale. Feel relaxed. Just give up when purity and you’ll find yourself at peace. Visualize Your chakras are open when you start to concentrates and then shut down when you end your meditation. For example, at the heart Chakra, seen the light and Emerald sign and brighten your heart with strength, love and compassion.
Chakra meditation: step 6
Once you are done with chakra meditation for the whole body, rubbing the face with the Palm of your hand and slowly open your eyes. Doing meditation to all focal points of energy inside the body will balance the chakra meditation. Drink a glass of water and see the difference in your own mind!
— 1 year ago with 5 notes
#chakras for beginners  #chakras  #beginners